PhD students Committee

Logo PhDCEDOC_FundoBranco


Centro de Estudos de Doenças Crónicas
NOVA Medical School|Faculdade de Ciências Médicas - UNL
Campus Sant'Ana
Pólo de Investigação, NMS, UNL
Rua Câmara Pestana, Edifício CEDOC II, nº6
1150-082 Lisboa, Portugal

Phone: (+351) 218 803 101
Fax: (+351) 218 851 920
Email: phd.committee(at)

The main goals of the PhD Committee are to represent the CEDOC|ToxOmics PhD Students and organize the PhD Student's Annual Retreat. Furthermore, we aim to promote the interaction between teachers, investigators, post-docs, students, and all employees of the NMS community, to build up a solid team spirit. Our work also intends to raise bridges between the research institutes of the Lisbon area to further promote the interaction, the discussion and the exchange of knowledge.

General Objectives and Plans
In order to raise funds for the PhD Student's Annual Retreat, the PhD Committee organizes and coordinates several activities throughout the year, like the Beer&Food hour after the Casual Friday with Science Seminar, Magusto, Christmas, Carnival and Santos Populares parties. The PhD Committee has also a strong sense of community and social solidarity, cooperating with Freguesia de Arroios in charity campaigns.
Currently, the PhD Committee is composed of 5 members, from different years of the PhD and different doctoral programmes.

. Beer&Food hour after the Casual Friday with Science Seminar
. Magusto, Christmas, and Arraial parties
. Team-building activities (dinners, football, etc.)
. Charity campaigns
. Science communication
. Annual retreat, with scientific communications from the PhD students and team-building activities


PhD Committee 2018/2019
fotografia grupo comite phd 18/19

PhD Committee 2017/2018

PhD Committe 2017_2018
Diana Saraiva, Hugo Moreiras, Cátia Rodrigues

PhD Committee 2016/2017
PhD commitee 201602017
Maria João Meneses, Liliana Alves, Nuno Coelho, Susana Ponte

PhD Committee 2015/2016
Margarida Correia, Cláudia Pereira, Oriol Bover, Inês Santarino


Diana Saraiva (António Jacinto Lab)
Hugo Moreiras (Duarte Barral Lab)
Cátia Rodrigues (Rita Teodoro Lab)

Organisation of CEDOC PhD Students Retreat.


Liliana Alves (Otília Vieira Lab)
Maria João Meneses (Paula Macedo Lab)
Susana Ponte (António Jacinto Lab)
Nuno Coelho (Emilia Monteiro Lab)

Organisation of CEDOC PhD Students Retreat at Cerdeira (Lousã, Portugal).


Cláudia Pereira (Helena Vieira Lab)
Inês Santarino (Otília Vieira Lab)
Margarida Correia (Paula Macedo Lab)
Oriol Bover (José Belo Lab)

Organisation of CEDOC PhD Students Retreat at Póvoa do Lanhoso (Braga, Portugal).